January 29, 2013

Newbery and Caldecott Award Winners

The Newberry and Caldecott Award winners were announced yesterday by the American Library Association and I just had to give a special shout out for these authors!

Congrats to the amazingly talented author Jon Klassen for his Caldecott win for This is Not My Hat. You can read my thoughts and my interview with Jon here.

Congrats to the incredibly talented Katherine Applegate for winning the Newberry award for the masterpiece that is The One and Only Ivan. My thoughts on this book you must read:

No comments:

Post a Comment